Ripley County R-IV


P 4330 Holidays and Vacation

The Board will annually adopt a calendar that will provide for the following holidays:

  1. Independence Day

  2. Labor Day

  3. Thanksgiving Day

  4. Day after Thanksgiving

  5. Christmas Eve

  6. Christmas Day

  7. New Year's Eve

  8. New Year's Day

  9. Memorial Day

  10. Presidents Day or Martin Luther Kings Birthday

  11. Easter Monday

  12. Good Friday

Staff members will not receive additional compensation for holidays unless they are required to work on such holidays.

Administrators employed on a twelve (12) month contract shall have vacation as provided in their individual contracts. Vacation shall be scheduled in compliance with the Superintendent's guidelines and is subject to Superintendent approval.

Last Updated: January 2003